金沢(泽)
位于日本西海岸的金沢市是石川县县府,人口约42万,也是盛产海鲜的地带。

来到一家金箔加工厂,据说全日本的金箔加工业就在金沢市,这行业在这里也已有400多年的历史。

Kanazawa
We left Takayama for Kanazawa, a coastal town facing the Sea of Japan, via the expressway that led us through those terrains.

This 400-year old gold-plating industry is one of the main features of this capital of the Ishigawa prefecture

金箔加工厂的一些陈设物 Some of the exhibits on display at the gold plating factory we visited at Kanazawa

 

东屋茶街 (东山区)
在金沢市有条小街-东屋茶街。

早期,这一带茶馆林立是一般达官贵人用来款待,应酬客人的好去处,并且也是艺妓出没的场所。

但近期,随着时代的演变艺妓文化已在这里慢慢退化,这也同高山市的 "三町伝"一样将多数原有的茶馆转型为供游客消费的小店铺。

Higashi Chaya District
In the early days, the area used to be one of the three pleasure outlets in Kanazawa, where the privileged class would engage the service of the geisha ladies to entertain their guests in tea houses dotted around the district.

However with the evolution of time, geisha entertainment, while still exists, is no longer as thriving as before.

Just like Samachi district in Takayama, some of these teahouses transformed into the likes of souvenir shops, restaurants to bait the tourism revenue.

於茶街的自拍像 Self-portrait with the street as the backdrop 这些建筑都是江户时代保留下来地These old teahouses were built in Edo period
穿这旧式服饰於街边叫卖 In old Japanese attire this bun seller is plying his trade 在这见到的一间杂货店就设在这些旧建筑的范围以内
One of those grocery stores housed inside this old-styled building

兼六园
这个园区是在1676年由当时管辖金沢市的加贺藩藩主前田纲纪所建的。

起初,加贺藩主不过是把他的办公所迁移到城堡的斜坡处,并且过后于不远处盖了个"莲池御亭"

不过,数年后(1759)的一场大火将这两栋建筑给烧毁。在1774年,第十一代藩主恢复了园区的面貌,也多加了夕颜亭和翠瀑布。

到了明治时期,由于藩主制度的废除,兼六园也也开放给公众的园区景点。

起初,管理当局并没征收任何入门费,到最后因为园区的地标琴柱灯笼遭到破坏及其他个别原因,便在 近年开始向游人收取入门费。

Kenrokuen
Started out in 1676 as a private garden of Lord Tsunanori Maeda of the "domain" (fiefdom) that also included the present site of Kanazawa, after he shifted his administrative office to the slope of the castle.

Together with a small guesthouse that compliment his office that were the earliest components of this garden.

A major fire in Kanazawa broke out in 1759 burnt down large part of Kenrokuen and it was only until Lord Harunaga Maeda restored the garden and added Emerald Waterfall with "Yugaotei" in the premises in 1774.

With the abolishment of "domain" system during the MeSiji era, Kenrokuen was finally opened to the public and started charging admission after several vandalism incidents took place in recent years.


Statue of Prince Yamato Takeru (Meijikinen Monument)
日本武尊之像(明治纪念碑)
Kanazawa Castle 金沢 Kasumigaike Pond 霞池
The oldest water fountain in Japan 全日本的第一座喷泉 Kotojitoro Lantern 琴柱灯笼
络绎不绝的游客来赏花 The floral display had drawn in these tourists

这些园丁功劳不少 Thanks to the efforts of these gardeners

好戏还在后头,别以为这已是境界 More spectacular view along the way if you thought these are jaw-dropping
 
  PREVIOUS PAGE NEXT PAGE